2015 CASN Award Winners

Photo Diane TappAcademic Administrative Excellence Award – Diane Tapp (University of Calgary)
Over the past eight years, Dr. Tapp has led the Faculty of Nursing at the University of Calgary through a period of unprecedented change and challenge not unlike the administrative complexities that have confronted other nursing deans in recent years.  A doubling of…More





Photo Shannon Redmond

Excellence in Nursing Education (NON-TENURED) – Shannon Redmond (Langara College)
Shannon Redmond is celebrated by her peers for her outstanding leadership, commitment and innovation in the delivery of simulation based education at the School of Nursing at Langara College, Vancouver British Columbia….More






Photo- Cheryl PullingExcellence in Nursing Education (NON-TENURED) – Cheryl Pulling (Queen’s University)
Cheryl Pulling is a devoted educator who strives to ensure high quality education for students, a healthy work environment for colleagues, and active engagement with all external stakeholders.  Her door is always open to students and colleagues, and she is exceptionally…More





Photo_Nancy MoulesExcellence in Nursing Education (TENURED) – Nancy Moules (University of Calgary)
Dr Moules has brought her love of working with children who suffer from cancer and their families to her role as an educator. Through her gentle and inquisitive approach, she learns from, and works with these vulnerable people through the most horrifying of journeys…More





Heather Laschinger NEW PHOTOExcellence in Research – Heather Laschinger (Western University) 
For 25 years, Dr. Laschinger has studied workplace conditions that enable optimal professional practice of nurses which in turn promotes positive nurse and patient outcomes. The research has involved collaboration of both academic researchers and stakeholders…More





Photo J. Profetto-McGrathWendy McBride Award for Accreditation Reviewer Excellence – Joanne Profetto-McGrath (University of Alberta)
Dr Joanne Profetto-McGrath’s extensive background in nursing education strengthens her contribution to the accreditation program. Dr. Profetto-McGrath has conducted eight Accreditation Reviews, both as a team member and as a Team Leader. In assuming…More





20081105_0462Ethel Johns Award – Janet Landeen (McMaster University)
Dr. Janet Landeen has consistently demonstrated the highest level of educational scholarship in teaching, research and educational leadership…More