Virtual Vendor Showcase

Virtual Vendor ShowcaseLes présentations des fournisseurs seront offertes en anglais seulement

Dates:

Wednesday, June 1, 2022 and
Thursday, June 2, 2022

Time:

11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. EDT (Ontario/Quebec)
8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. PDT (Vancouver)
10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. CDT (Winnipeg)
12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. ADT (Halifax)

Location:

Virtually via Zoom. The Zoom link will be provided via email to registered participants a few days before the Vendor Showcase date.

Vendor presentations will be recorded and made available after the event.

Description:

To assist our member schools, the Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing (CASN) has invited several vendors to our virtual showcase to present their products, resources, equipment, and ideas related to nursing education. We are inviting nursing administrators, faculty members, instructors, and key decision makers to attend this vendor showcase. This will be a one-stop opportunity for educators across Canada to become familiar with different vendors, their services and products, view demos, and ask questions.

Vendors in the following categories have been invited to participate:

  • Simulation
  • Textbooks
  • Clinical practice
  • Health education materials/programs
  • Laboratory/nursing/healthcare equipment.

Registrants will be given access to any brochures and flyers provided by the vendors, along with the vendor presentation recordings after the showcase.

Target Audience:

Nursing administrators, faculty members, instructors, and key decision makers from nursing schools across Canada

Registration fee:

Free

Registration deadline:

Wednesday, May 25 ,2022

Online registration form:

https://events.myconferencesuite.com/Virtual_Vendor_Showcase/reg/landing

Vendor presentation schedule:

Wednesday June 1 and June 2, 2022
Start time: 11:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (Ontario/Québec)
End time: approx. 4:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (Ontario/Québec)

Confirmed Vendor presenters (listed alphabetically). All times are in Eastern Daylight Time (Ontario/Quebec)

 

 

Avkin

Presentation Time: June 2, 2022, at 2:20 pm

 

www.avkin.com

Company Representatives:
Laura Nockengost
Solutions Consultant
lauran@avkin.com
302-593-6968

Adam Cowperthwait
Director of Sales
adam@avkin.com
302-690-3022

Lindy Dean
Director of Administration and Finance
Lindy@avkin.com
302-562-2110

 

CAE

Presentation Time: June 2, 2022, at 2:55 pm

 

www.cae.com

Company Representatives:
Alexander Martins
Sales Manager, Eastern Canada
alexander.martins@cae.com
437-350-4629

Roger Crowe
Sales Manager, Western Canada
Roger.crowe@cae.com
403 462-3216

Canadian Alliance of Nurse Educators using Simulation (CAN-Sim)

Presentation Time: June 1, 2022, at 12:15 pm

http://can-sim.ca/

Company Representatives:
Marian Luctkar-Flude, RN, PhD, CCSNE
Mfl1@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 77383

Jane Tyerman, RN, PhD, CCSNE
jtyerman@uottawa.ca
613-562-5800 ext. 8609

Echo Healthcare

Presentation Time: June 1, 2022, at 2:55 pm

 

https://www.echo.healthcare/

Company Representatives:
Christina Starcevic
Sales Executive
cstarcevic@echosimulation.com
416-347-3997

Chari Jackson
Inside Sales manager
cjackson@echosimulation.com
941-730-0964

Elsevier Canada

Presentation Time: June 1, 2022, at 11:05 am

www.elsevier.ca

Company Representative:
Amy Levitt
Associate Regional Manager
a.levitt@elsevier.com
365-292-0905

Health Canada

Presentation Time: June 2, 2022, at 11:05 am

https://www.canada.ca/en/health-canada.html

Health Canada Representative:
Rashid Sulaman
Senior Program Officer, Regulatory Operations and Enforcement Branch
rasheed.sulaman@hc-sc.gc.ca
437-326-5729

Laerdal Medical Canada Ltd.

Presentation Time: June 1, 2022, at 2:20 pm

https://www.laerdal.com/ca/

Company Representatives:
Bruce Karatzoglou, Technical and Education Services Manager
Bruce.Karatzoglou@laerdal.com
416-301-5228

Michael Fozard, Regional Sales Manager
Michael.Fozard@laerdal.com
647-528-9302

Launch 57 Inc.

Presentation Time: June 1, 2022, at 4:05 pm

 

www.mylipha.ca (currently under development will be available first week in May)

Company Representative:
Ian Halliday
Executive Director- Business Development
ihalliday@launch57.com
416-735-4998

Limbs & Things

Presentation Time: June 2, 2022, at 12:15 pm

https://limbsandthings.com/us

Company Representatives:
Hilman K.F. Yee
Regional Account Manager, Eastern Canada (ON, QC, NB, NS, PE, NL)
hilman.yee@limbsandthings.com
Mobile: (416) 788-9774

Bailey Ingolia
Regional Account Manager, Central Canada (AB, SK, MB)
bailey.ingolia@limbsandthings.com
Mobile: (912) 224-2253

Megan Shincarick
National Sales Manager (BC, YT)
megan.shincarick@limbsandthings.com
(912) 777-2431

 

Northrose Educational Resources

Presentation Time: June 2, 2022, at 11:40 am

 

northrose.ca

Company Representative
Jim Rozsa
Managing Director
j.rozsa@northrose.ca
905-665-1842

Pocket Nurse

Presentation Time: June 1, 2022, at 3:30 pm

https://www.pocketnurse.com/

Company Representative:
Beth Telesz, RN, MSN
Corporate Nurse Educator
btelesz@pocketnurse.com
724-480-3726

safeMedicate

Presentation Time: June 2, 2022, at 1:45 pm

 

 

https://www.safemedicate.net/

Company Representative:
Jody Huebert-Hamm
President and CEO, simMedicate, Inc.
The exclusive North American Distributor of safeMedicate
jody@safemedicate.net
941-465-7229 (cell)

Sentinel U

Presentation Time: June 1, 2022, at 1:45 pm

 

https://www.sentinelu.com/

Company Representatives:
Natalie Nixon
Vice President of Sales
natalie.nixon@sentinelu.com
303-557-9995

Brian Gravel
Director, Channel Partnerships
brian.gravel@sentinelu.com
303-223-4771

Spectrum Nasco

Presentation Time: June 1, 2022, at 11:40 am

 

https://spectrumed.ca/en/healthcare

Company Representative:
Stacey Haywood
Healthcare Sales Director- Canada
Shaywood@spectrumed.com
800-668-0600 ext. 4918
905-954-4918
Cell: 905-717-0360

 

Synergy Gateway Verified Inc.

Presentation Time: June 2, 2022, at 3:30 pm

http://synergygateway.com/

Company Representative:
Janet Hunter, MEd
Director, Partnerships & Registrarial Affairs
jhunter@synergygateway.com
416-368-0880

Vendors’ information:

Calling all vendors who are interested in virtually showcasing their products, services, equipment, and resources for nursing education to an estimated 300 + nursing administrators, faculty members and instructors from across Canada.

At the request of our members, we are looking for vendors in the following categories: Simulation, Textbooks, Clinical practice, Health education materials/programs, Laboratory/Nursing/Healthcare equipment.

Details are available in the Vendor Showcase Package

*Optional add on for $150.00: pre-recorded mp4 video promoting your products, services, resources, and equipment to be posted on CASN’s social media sites and on the CASN Virtual Vendor Showcase webpage

If you would like to participate in this showcase, please complete and submit the form included in the vendor package (link above). Confirm your attendance by April 29, 2022, to take advantage of the early-bird rate ($500) and secure your presentation spot!

Contact Information:

For more information or if you have questions, please contact Roxanne Nizio, Events Coordinator, at rnizio@casn.ca.