The Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing (CASN) 2021 Virtual Council Meeting

2021 CASN Virtual Council Meeting

Dates: Monday, November 15 and Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Location: The Zoom link will be provided via email to registered participants a few days before the meeting.

Start Time: 11:00 a.m. EST (Ontario/Quebec time) both days

Registration Fee: $40.00 up to and including Friday, October 15, 2021/ $55.00 after Friday, October 15, 2021

Registration Information:

Online registration form

Registration deadline: Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Dr. Pat L. Griffin Fund Virtual Silent Auction

Help support the Dr. Pat L. Griffin Fund at this year’s Council meeting by participating in CASN’s 2021 virtual silent auction. This fund supports research in nursing education. Start bidding as early as Monday, November 8, 2021. View available items in advance!

Preliminary Program Overview:

Sunday, November 14, 2021 (all day):

  • CASN Board of Directors Meetings (board members only)

Sunday, November 14, 2021, 6:30-7:30 p.m. EST (Ontario/Quebec time):

  • New Deans/Directors/Chairs Information Session (for those who have not attended a CASN Council meeting in their new role)

Monday, November 15, 2021:

  • Annual General Meeting
  • Online Elections (voting members only)
  • Session: Cross Country check- up
  • Awards Recognition Event

Tuesday, November 16, 2021:

  • Graduate Studies Forum
    • Theme: Promoting graduate studies in nursing
  • Undergraduate Forum
    • Theme: Preparing undergraduate students for the post-pandemic world
  • Council Wrap-up
    • Elections Results
    • Introduction of new Board of Directors/Committee members
    • Thank you to outgoing Board of Directors/Committee members

Sponsor Information:

If your organization would like to be a sponsor of the Council meeting, please review the Sponsor Package and submit the registration form provided in the package by Friday, October 15, 2021.

Confirmed Sponsors:

 

Nasco Healthcare
https://spectrum-nasco.ca/healthcare
Company Representative:
Stacey Haywood, Healthcare Sales Director- Canada
shaywood@spectrumed.com
800-668-0600 ext. 4918
905-954-4918
Cell: 905-717-0360

 

Elsevier
www.elsevier.ca
Company Representative:
Brenda Kirkconnell, Director of Sales
b.kirkconnell@elsevier.com
647-339-6950

 

Laerdal
https://www.laerdal.com/ca/
Company Representative:
Bruce Karatzoglou
Manager, Educational & Technical Services Canada
Laerdal Medical- Canada
bruce.karatzoglou@laerdal.com
1-888-LAERDAL (523-7325)

 

limbs & things
https://limbsandthings.com/us
Company Representatives:
Hilman K.F. Yee
Regional Account Manager, Eastern Canada (ON, QC, NB, NS, PE, NL)
Email: hilman.yee@limbsandthings.com
Mobile: (416) 788-9774
Bailey Ingolia
Regional Account Manager, Central Canada (AB, SK, MB)
Email: bailey.ingolia@limbsandthings.com
Mobile: (912) 224-2253
       Dan Huffman
Regional Account Manager, Western Canada (BC, YT)
Email: dan.huffman@limbsandthings.com
Mobile: (912) 210-8071

 

University of Calgary

 

https://nursing.uclagary.ca/graduate

 

 

https://www.aupress.ca/
Company Representative:
Greg Madsen
Email: gmadsen@athabascau.ca

 

 

www.sentinelu.com
Company Representatives:
Natalie Nixon, Vice President of Sales, SentinelU
Email: natalie.nixon@sentinelu.com,
303.223.4771
Brian Gravel, Director, Channel Partnerships, Sentinel U
Email: brian.gravel@sentinelu.com
303.557.0036

 

Special thank you to the Dr. Pat L. Griffin silent auction contributors:

 

 

https://www.salesdynamics.com/

 

https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/yowmc-ottawa-marriott-hotel/

 

https://www.4imprint.ca/

 

https://ago.ca/

 

 

https://www.letsroam.com

 

https://www.kegsteakhouse.com/en

 

Contact Information:

For more information or if you have questions, please contact Roxanne Nizio, Events Coordinator, at rnizio@casn.ca.