CASN Digital Health Forum

REGISTER

**Ce forum est offert en anglais seulement**


Date: Tuesday, November 1, 2022

Time:
11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. EST (Ontario/Quebec)
8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. PST (Vancouver)
10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. CST (Winnipeg)
12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. AST (Halifax)

Location: Virtually via Zoom. The Zoom link will be provided via email to registered participants a few days before the forum date.

This event will be recorded and made available to registered participants after the event.


Theme:

Digital Health in Canadian Nursing: Opportunities and Challenges

Description:

Digital Health is having an increasingly greater impact on the practice of Canadian nurses. Nurses in clinical practice and nurse educators have encountered challenges and new opportunities in the digitalization of health. To respond to these challenges and prepare for the future, nursing must transform into a digitally enabled profession that responds to the increasing complexity of the healthcare ecosystem.

This Forum will examine the following:

  1. Digital Health and Nursing Practice:  The way that digital health has shaped and continues to shape the healthcare ecosystem and its impact on nurses.
  2. Caring and Ethics in Digital Health: The actual and potential ethical issues in the digitalization of healthcare and how nurses can maintain core values in their practice.
  3. Digital Health and Nursing Education: Enhancing nursing capacity to lead the digital health transformation The key areas of health digitalization that nurse educators should address, and strategies for incorporating them into the nursing curriculum.

Target Audience: Nurse educators, nurses in practice and nursing students

Registration fee: $40

Registration deadline: Wednesday, October 26 ,2022

Program


Speakers and bios:




Planning Committee Members and bios:

 


Contact Information:
For more information or if you have questions, please contact Roxanne Nizio, Events Coordinator, at rnizio@casn.ca.