CASN Board of Directors

Home » About CASN » CASN Board of Directors

CASN Board of Directors 2016-2017


President: Pauline Paul, pauline.paul@ualberta.ca
Professor of Graduate Studies, Faculty of Nursing, University of Alberta

President-Elect: Sonya Grypma, sonya.grypma@twu.ca
Dean and Professor of Nursing, Trinity Western University

Treasurer: Kirsten Woodend, kirstenwoodend@trentu.ca
Dean, Trent-Fleming School of Nursing, Trent University


Directors – Western Schools

Janine Lennox , jlennox@langara.bc.ca
Chair, School of Nursing, Langara College

Lorraine Holtslander, lorraine.holtslander@usask.ca
Graduate Programs Chair – Professor College of Nursing, University of Saskatchewan

Donna Murnaghan, dmurnaghan@tru.ca
Dean, Professor, Thompson Rivers University


Directors – Ontario Schools

Sandy Deluca, sdeluca@fanshawec.ca
Chair, School of Nursing, Fanshawe College

Linda Patrick, lpatric@uwindsor.ca
Dean and Associate Professor, University of Windsor

Victoria Smye, nursingdirector@uwo.ca
Associate Professor and Director, Arthur Labatt School of Nursing, Western University


Directors – Quebec Schools

Amélie Blanchet Garneau, amelie.blanchet.garneau@umontreal.ca
Professeure adjointe, Faculté des sciences infirmières, Université de Montréal

Clémence Dallaire, clemence.dallaire@fsi.ulaval.ca
Adjointe à la Doyenne, Directrice du programme de doctorat en sciences infirmières, Université Laval


Directors – Atlantic Schools

Alice Gaudine, agaudine@mun.ca
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Willena Nemeth, willena_nemeth@cbu.ca
Director, BScN Program, Assistant Professor, Nursing, School of Professional Studies, Cape Breton University


Public Representative
Louise Sweatman, lsweatman@rogers.com


Student Representative
Peter Stinnissen, vp@cnsa.ca
Vice President, Canadian Nursing Students’ Association


Accreditation Bureau Chair
Suzie Durocher-Hendriks, suzie.durocher-hendriks@umoncton.ca
Professeure adjointe et coordinatrice des cours cliniques, Consultante, responsable de l’apprentissage et l’enseignement au PSICNB, Secteur Science infirmière, Université de Moncton campus d’Edmundston


Executive Director
Cynthia Baker, cbaker@casn.ca
Executive Director, Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing