Mental Health Interest Group Webinar: Integrating a Mental Wellness Curriculum into the 2nd Year of a BScN Program

December 7, 2017, 2:00 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

 

Webinar Name:  Mental Health Interest Group Webinar: Integrating a Mental Wellness Curriculum into the 2nd Year of a BScN Program

Summary: The CASN Mental Health Interest Group is pleased to present the webinar:  Integrating a Mental Wellness Curriculum into the 2nd Year of a BScN Program.

This free webinar will be of particular interest to anyone working in the Canadian health care system, educators who cover mental health in their courses or clinical placements, and students.

Panel Speaker

Sarah Stevens, RN, Clinical Instructor, University of British Columbia Okanagan School of Nursing

Moderator

Dr. Kristen Jones-Bonofiglio, PhD, RN, Assistant Professor, Lakehead University School of Nursing; Director, Centre for Health Care Ethics

Date:  Thursday, December 7, 2017

Time:  2:00 – 3:00 p.m. (EST Eastern)

  • 11:00 a.m. PST Pacific
  • 12:00 p.m. MST Mountain
  • 1:00 p.m. CST Central
  • 3:00 p.m. AST Atlantic
  • 3:30 p.m. NST Newfoundland

Registration: Registration is free, but space is limited, so please register soon! To register, click here (or go to https://casn.member365.com/public/event/details/d7e4d0f1be61d27e689daeed3503cd27e3c906b5/1)

PANEL MEMBERS

Sarah Stevens, RN

Sarah Stevens is Clinical Instructor at the University of British Columbia Okanagan School of Nursing. Her clinical background is in acute psychiatry, mental health emergency services (Emergency Room mental health consults), Electroconvulsive Therapy (ECT) Nurse, and Early Psychosis Intervention case management. Her scholarship activities include: Mental health and intentional learning.

 

Dr. Kristen Jones-Bonofiglio, PhD, RN

Dr. Kristen Jones-Bonofiglio is Assistant Professor at Lakehead University School of Nursing and Director of the Centre for Health Care Ethics. Her scholarship activities are diverse and include: mental health, resilience, and well-being; moral distress and moral injury; ethics; simulation; and palliative/end-of-life care. She is currently holds an Associated Medical Services (AMS) fellowship award, studying self-compassion in nursing.