Operationalizing the Revised International Nursing Association for Clinical Simulation & Learning (INACSL) Standards of Best Practice: Simulation℠

The CASN Simulation Interest Group is pleased to present the webinar:  Operationalizing the Revised International Nursing Association for Clinical Simulation & Learning (INACSL) Standards of Best Practice: SimulationSM

This free webinar will be of particular interest to anyone working in the Canadian healthcare system, educators who cover simulation in their courses or clinical placements, and students.

Panel Speakers:
Dr. Barbara Sittner, PhD, RN, APRN-CNS, ANEF; Professor, School of Nursing, Bryan College of Health Sciences; Lincoln, NE

Dr. Jane Paige, PhD, RN CHSE, CNE; Program Director – Undergraduate Programs and Associate Professor, School of Nursing, Milwaukee School of Engineering University;  Milwaukee, WI

Dr. Kim Leighton, PhD, RN, CHSE, CHSOS, ANEF, FAAN; Assistant Dean Research & Simulation Faculty Development, Adtalem Global Education; Bradenton, FL

Dr. Wendy Thomson, EdD, MSN, BSBA, RN, CNE, CHSE; Rural Health Simulation Education Coordinator/Faculty, VHA SimLEARN National Simulation Center/The McConnell Group; Orlando, FL

Moderator:

Leslie Graham, RN, MN, CNCC, CHSE, Professor, Durham College; Adjunct Professor, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Date:  Thursday, October 26, 2017

 

Time:  3:00 – 4:00 p.m. (EDT Eastern)

  • 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. PDT Pacific
  • 1:00 p.m.  MDT Mountain
  • 1:00 p.m.  CST Central
  • 2:00 p.m.  CDT Central
  • 4:00 p.m.  ADT Atlantic
  • 4:30 p.m.  NDT Newfoundland

Registration: Registration is free, but space is limited, so please register soon! To register, click here (or go to https://casn.member365.com/public/event/details/a5b7e28a4e0642ea784a7ad40c33be2abb51710d/1)